91 Brevard College Student-Athletes Named USA South Academic All-Conference

91 Brevard College Student-Athletes Named USA South Academic All-Conference

Full 2018-2019 USA South Academic All-Conference Team Link

BREVARD, N.C. – The USA South Conference on Friday morning released its annual USA South Academic All-Conference list, selecting 91 Brevard College student-athletes as Academic All-Conference selections. Additionally, 17 student-athletes collected "With Distinction" Academic All-Conference honors, accruing at least a 3.9 grade point average in both the Fall and Spring semesters.

Seventeen of Brevard's 2018-19 NCAA-sponsored sports, along with the sports of Cycling, Climbing, and Competitive Cheer & Dance were represented on the 2018-19 edition of the USA South Academic All-Conference team. Student-athletes from the sports of Women's Basketball, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Cycling, Men's Lacrosse, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Soccer, Men's Tennis, and Women's Track & Field received the conference's "With Distinction" honors.

Overall, the Tornados' 91 Academic All-Conference selections ranked amongst the upper portion of the USA South Conference. Brevard College ranked eighth out of the 20 institutions in the USA South.

The USA South Academic All-Conference and Academic All-Conference "With Distinction" teams add to an already impressive awards season for Brevard College student-athletes, who have received numerous conference, regional, and national awards over the course of the 2018-19 academic year.

Brevard College's USA South Academic All-Conference Honorees

(asterisk denotes "with distinction" honor)


Trystan Jones, Junior

Jason Jucker, Freshman

Ben Melton, Sophomore

Kross Robinson, Junior

Ryan Roon, Junior

Josh Van Liew, Sophomore

Kyle Williams, Freshman

Alex Winchester, Freshman


Men's Basketball

Jakob Bergen, Junior


Women's Basketball

Annalee Bollinger, Senior

Krysta Davis, Junior

Emily Fisher*, Freshman

Victoria Green, Freshman

Bailey Ray, Sophomore

Ty'She Washington, Sophomore

Destiny Williams*, Sophomore



Madison Altman, Freshman

Danielle Brown, Sophomore


Competitive Cheer & Dance

Olivia Brock, Senior

Kayce Robinson, Senior


Men's Cross Country

Michael Anton, Junior


Women's Cross Country

Molly Brown*, Sophomore



Hannah Arensman*, Junior

Carson Beckett*, Junior

Audrey Cardwell, Junior

Tyler Clark, Freshman

Kaitlin Chaump*, Junior

Hannah Dickson, Freshman

Lucas Gomez, Sophomore

Zach Lowden, Senior

Scott McGill, Senior

Nicole Rusden, Sophomore

Ryan Sargent, Junior



Aaron Bennett, Sophomore

Tyler Gregory, Senior

Ryan Jordan, Senior

Justin Parker, Sophomore


Men's Golf

Thibault Tranchant, Senior


Women's Golf

Taylor Scovel*, Senior


Men's Lacrosse

Paxton Brown, Senior

Raheem Brown*, Senior

Chris Efenecy, Senior

Nathan Ellen, Freshman

Hewitt Farr, Senior

Peyton Mooney, Senior

Daniel Ramos, Junior

Harrison Roberts*, Senior

Jack Shade, Senior


Women's Lacrosse

Katherine Collins, Freshman

Hunter Denney*, Senior

Jezika Gunter, Senior

Diana Loaiza, Junior

Nicole O'Connor, Junior

Cameron Ranslow*, Junior

Hannah Scharf, Freshman

Micaiah Vacchiano, Junior


Men's Soccer

Matthew Brethen, Junior

Chris Efenecy, Senior

Xavier Mariduena, Sophomore

Justin Queen, Junior

Jose Sanchez, Sophomore

Adam Spencer, Junior

Brock Tuttle, Senior

Michael Villareal, Freshman


Women's Soccer

Lane Berchtold, Senior

Sydney Capan, Freshman

Audrey Cardwell, Junior

Caroline David*, Senior

Samantha Foster, Freshman

Alyssa Hetherington*, Freshman

Ashley Hughes*, Senior

Abigal Petrosky, Freshman

Chloe Proffitt, Freshman

Rebeccah Rojas*, Sophomore

Megan Shina, Senior

Hannah Weatherall*, Sophomore

Elise Youmans, Senior

Erica Zufferey, Junior


Men's Tennis

Tim Hengst*, Senior

Tom Mittring, Senior


Women's Tennis

Carmen Boone, Junior

Margaret Correll, Sophomore

Eleanor Flannery, Freshman


Women's Track & Field

Molly Brown*, Sophomore



Kendall Brackin, Freshman

Lauren Dowell, Freshman

Brittany Franks, Sophomore

Makenzie Rice, Freshman



Madison Hogan, Freshman

Mackenzie Maletta, Freshman

Mariana Rodriguez, Freshman


Brevard College's USA South Academic All-Conference "With Distinction" Honorees


Alyssa Hetherington, Freshman, Women's Soccer

Ashley Hughes, Senior, Women's Soccer

Cameron Ranslow, Junior, Women's Lacrosse

Caroline David, Senior, Women's Soccer

Carson Beckett, Junior, Cycling

Destiny Williams, Sophomore, Women's Basketball

Emily Fisher, Freshman, Women's Basketball

Hannah Arensman, Junior, Cycling

Hannah Weatherall, Sophomore, Women's Soccer

Harrison Roberts, Senior, Men's Lacrosse

Hunter Denney, Senior, Women's Lacrosse

Kaitlin Chaump, Junior, Cycling

Molly Brown, Sophomore, Women's Cross Country/Women's Track & Field

Raheem Brown, Senior, Men's Lacrosse

Rebeccah Rojas, Sophomore, Women's Soccer

Taylor Scovel, Senior, Women's Golf

Tim Hengst, Senior, Men's Tennis

To follow the latest news and updates surrounding Brevard College Athletics, follow the Tornados on Twitter and Instagram @bctornados, subscribe to 'Brevard College Tornados'' on YouTube, follow 'Brevard College Tornados' on SoundCloud, and like Brevard College Athletics on Facebook.